Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Ping

It all started on Tuesday. Returning home from a Ramblers walk when I got a message from one of my church friends to say she had been 'pinged' and had got message from another to say he had tested positive for Covid19. Sure enough, within a few minutes, I too got a text from NHS Scotland Test & Protect. Booked and got a PCR test and settled down for a period of self-isolation while I waited for the results.

So Wednesday was a day spent at home and my Blip was taken in the garden. Not used to having my wings clipped! But I did get two lots of washing done, got my wireless printer reconnected after a gap of several weeks and wrote my sermon for Sunday's church service. A not entirely unproductive day.

PCR test came back negative, as did everyone else's apart from the first person concerned. I'll be back in circulation quicker than one can say "hello world."

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.