Kipsie

By Kipsie

Ops!Tiny Tuesday .. Shadows

Quick, the sun's come out ............. snap, snap. The love-in-the-mist were the first plant I spotted. I pulled the dead plants up from the ground, popped them on the lid of a water butt, & got a few pics before the sun disappeared in behind the clouds again.  I've got little patches of flowers growing in amongst the veg. Pot marigold, nasturtium, borage, & Love-in-the-mist. All good for the wild life :) 
I was up the allotment cleaning the ground, pulling up the spent sweetcorn plants, courgette plants, 3 tiny courgettes salvaged, runner bean plants pulled out, canes & hazel sticks down & stored. Hubby was tidying the wood shed, storing more wood, making room for me to move more cuttings onto the salvaged pallets. Hubby left me to it. A turned some ground, lifting some nuisance weeds ... dandelions, & thistles mainly.A glorious afternoon & early evening, quite a lot achieved. Picked my first rainbow chard off the patch.
Took Mum shopping earlier, we're out again tomorrow.
Back home I made dinner. Fish & prawn pie with a rainbow chard base, cod, prawns in a dill & caper cream sauce, topped with hard boiled egg, finished with mashed spud, with the last of the courgettes for me, runner beans for hubby.

Thanks to Barking for hosting Tiny Tuesday & the additional challenge 'Shadow'

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.