Kipsie

By Kipsie

Not much colour down on the English Riviera

this morning, the sky was grey, the sea grey, not any brighter when I returned home this afternoon. I did think I might go down to the weir, but everywhere was so dull that I settled for the water feature in the garden. The nasturtiums add a splash of colour, to compliment the Nandina, & of course the goldfish.

 Mum & I took a trip down to Torre Abbey museum & gardens today. Patterns on Pots - an exhibition of Art pottery produced by local potteries in days gone by. A relatively small exhibition, & a little disappointing. The Agatha Christie: Unfinished Portrait exhibition had many visitors. We had a lovely wander around the gardens, Tropical, & Cactus houses. One of the permanent horticulturalists was busy lopping the dead palm fronds in the Tropical house, we had a bit of banter then I remembered I wanted a plant identified that I'd spotted on a previous visit. She knew immediately when I described it. She's tried growing it from cuttings without success but seed can be bought from Plant World in Newton Abbot so I must pay them a visit or check on-line. Time for coffee & cake in Torre Abbey cafe. Back to Home Bargains, Mum needs a new pair of reading glasses, my SIL recommended the store. Very few pairs on display, non suitable for Mum. We nipped into Pets at Home to buy a flea & tick collar for Indie, then home to CK.
Back to Chudleigh, it started damping so cancelled my walk down to the weir. Took a few photos of the water feature. This one got the most votes Lol!

I can see that my assistant has'nt replaced the stones to hide the liner after changing the water recently.  Now how do I mention it without appearing Virgo-ish.

Dinner - sweet & sour pork with egg fried rice tonight. I'm using up bits from the freezer, so that's pork, sweet peppers, & cooked rice, gone.

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday. A poor effort today .... must try harder!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.