The Tickle Tree...

...in all its' glory. Those of you who've followed me for awhile may remember the story of how this tree became known as "the tickle tree" when my twin granddaughters were younger. It's beautiful in every season, but I think it's at its' absolute finest right now. 
Went to see my aunt this morning, and she'd been moved to the new room last evening. It's the same size and layout as the one she had, but it has a huge window that looks out the front, so now she has a view. My sister came as well, and we put up my aunts' calendar, pictures, arranged her closet, etc. I think she'll like it better in this area, as she'd already met some people at breakfast & was introducing us to the people she'd met, which is a good sign. Such a relief. And when I got home, Pat (the carpenter) told me to come take a look at the porch and see if I liked what he'd done so far, and I love it. It's already looking 100 times better, so it's been a really good day! :))

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.