Home & Away

By HeidiAndDolly

Your Carriage Awaits

I was back to Denver today. It was a beautiful day when we landed - sunny and warm. I treated myself to a 20 min massage as I’ve pulled a muscle in my shoulder. It felt so good! I then enjoyed an hour or so people watching while I had a delicious dinner sitting outside. I love al fresco dining!

After dinner I walked around the theatre area for awhile as I wanted to enjoy the fresh air and the early evening lights before going to bed. There were workmen stringing the lights into the trees that line the 16th street mall. They’ll stay on all winter, lighting up the dark nights.

There are a few of these horse drawn carriages in Denver. I rode in one many years ago. They’re a nice treat for the tourists!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.