My topsy-turvy life

By Rathmandu

Buon compleanno

A bit of an eventful day...

Yesterday was Mom's birthday but as we were up in Manchester with Owen for most of it I thought it would be nice to invite her, Dad and Mike round this afternoon for a meal...and -homemade- birthday cake and presents of course. You can already see Owen eyeing up Mom's balloon which she kindly left for him to play with.

It wasn't quite the relaxed day it seemed however as I had to leave early to drive up to Leighton Hospital for an interview*. First off an 'informal' interview followed by a longer 'formal' interview, before I could even think of getting home and cooking.
It must have gone quite well though as I got a phone call at about 3 o'clock offering me the job, Pre-Analytical Service Lead for Cheshire Pathology!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.