Plus ça change...

By SooB

Lemony

This little beauties are on their way to being the lemoniest cakes ever: standard slightly-more-lemony-than-normal lemon cake mix, with a dollop of lemon curd in the middle, then soaked in lemon syrup while still piping hot. Soon to be enrobed with ultra-lemony icing. (With the benefit of back-blipping I can say that we all loved them, save Conor who pronounced them 'a bit too over-lemony'.)

Usual busy Wednesday. With added mud. Conor was a mud-boy by the end of his football training, though I felt most sorry for the girl who was there for the first time, wearing slightly-to-long-for-her tracksuit bottoms - which were completely mud-soaked and must have weighed a ton. I don't think we'll see her next week. Lots of chat with parents at basketball, and I was made to feel slightly better with my social embarrassment by a mum who couldn't remember if she'd already 'bonne annee'd me. I think next year I'll keep a spreadsheet.

Last Breaking Bad until series 4 shows up. I will have to call my dealer...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.