Timberhill, Norwich

Over the years that I have been visiting Norwich (over 20) the shops in Timberhill have changed hands, colours, usefulness, but always it has retained character. It is a cut through from St Stephen's to John Lewis, and it would be quite nice to have a leisurely walk through. I'm usually rushing! The red building says it originates from 1700, as do so many buildings in Nnorwich. It's what I like the most about this city.

Carol and I were on a brisk walk at lunchtime. We both only had 30 minutes and nowhere specifically that we had to go, so we just did a circuit. We walked down Prince of Wales road to locate the theory test centre, as Henry has this part of his test tomorrow. It isn't marked, but I hope I found it, within a building with other businesses. We will make sure we are early tomorrow.

Had quite a productive day. Now on the bus heading back. A 2 day weekend and a lot of jobs to fit in...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.