A door!!

We have had another busy but productive Saturday- with Jon and Henry really pulling out all the stops. Henry, passing his theory test this morning in Norwich, while Jon started fitting the door frame and door. It is now 7pm and Jon is still at it with the final touches, fitting the lock - lucky me married to such a skilled man! It is looking good.

Meanwhile, I did a bit more Christmas shopping. I had an hour in Norwich while Henry was doing his test, and afterwards we met and had a coffee in Jarrolds. Home by 12 in time for him to head off for a 2 and a half hour driving lesson, where he drove back in to Norwich.

After lunch I made Jon have a break and we went in to Cromer for an hour. I bought clip frames to mount my 1950’s sweet adverts that I bought when we were in the Lake District. I’m pleased with them, and next plan to decorate the cloakroom wall with all my pictures that don’t have a home.

I took Bracken to the allotment but it was raining, although not too hard. I started to dig over a bed, but the rain got much heavier and in the end we had to come back. Hopefully I will get back tomorrow.

Egg and bacon for dinner and now it’s Strictly and a relaxing evening.

He has just finished the door, it is lovely, I’m so proud of him. I will upload a picture in my extras in a minute!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.