Lunchtime Walk

I did struggle a bit to wake up this morning, even with the extra hour in bed. So didn’t manage to get to work until 8.15.

It was a busy day, just treading water really, and I didn’t finish until 6. At which point it was dark and almost impossible to see in the summerhouse. We have a standard lamp, but it isn’t very bright. So extra light is needed as we head towards the winter.

The working day was split with a nice lunchtime walk to the allotment and then round the block with Mollie. I picked my solitary, tiny pumpkin and collected a single egg. You can see how tiny it is when compared to the (fairly large) egg that Bluebell has laid!!

We have been making some Christmas cards this evening, although it has been slow going. Hopefully I will be a bit more inspired and productive tomorrow evening....if that is what I feel like doing. But I bet I will be on to knitting or something else, by then!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.