Another cold day in the office

I took this photo of my co-worker at about 9 oclock this morning. I don't think he knows I took it. I was equally as wrapped up. It was freezing, and I was willing 4 o'clock to arrive, whilst simultaneously wondering how I would get everything done in the time available. But I'm out of there now and in search of anywhere warm! Not thinking pensions or work for 10 days. Hooray!

Cooked jacket potatoes for tea. They do themselves! Meanwhile packed my giant case and several other bags, alongside Jon's single much smaller bag, into the boot off his car. Left at 6.15 and stopped at a house outside Swaffham to pick up a tepee for a friend of Jon's. He lives just outside Edinburgh, so we will deliver it to him next week when we head up that way.

Just approaching Cambridge on our drive to Hoddesdon where we will stay tonight at mum's. It should be an interesting 10 day break, and is taking us from the East to the south then north. We did west in the summer, so that's UK covered.

Should be with mum by 9. So put the kettle on ready please mum!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.