Harvest

I spent the morning in bed. Feeling quite rotten. Dozing but no proper sleep and very achy, so definitely a flu type virus.

I had a bit of lunch with Mollie and then thought some fresh air would do me good. And it did. I think it cleared my thumping headache for a while. I picked some spinach leaves, and there were a few runner beans. Bessie, my one remaining chicken, had laid an egg. The first in a couple of months. Sadly she has to be locked in because of bird flu, otherwise I woukd have let her out while I was there. I sat for a while just enjoying the sun and fresh air, then made my way back home.

Why is it doing something as simple as a short walk is so draining when you don't feel well. I guess I should have stayed in. Mollie cooked dinner. A lovely chilli to clear the airways. Jon is feeling a lot better than he did so went back to work- but only office work. He doesn't sound great, and has a dreadful cough. Now I am going to watch The Repair Shop at 8, then bed. At least I don't work tomorrow and hope I'll be OK by Friday.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.