pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Boxes

Just one of many things I bought today, out shopping with Mollie. We had a long day searching for things in Norwich, but it wasn't as much fun as it should have been, because of the dismal weather.

So after the food shop, I drove us to Norwich. First stop B & Q looking at sliding wardrobe door fittings. It was complicated, so Jon is now looking on line. It looks like screw fix may be a better bet.

From there we went to Longwater, and spent a long time in Sainsbury's where I bought a wok and some cheap jeans. Then on to The Range where I found these large matchboxes, which I plan to use to pack a set of 4 Christmas tree mice decorations into. But we couldn't find a vegetable rack, so from there, we headed across town to Dunelm. There I did buy something to do the job, but it will also require Jon's carpentry skills again. There are quite a few carpentry jobs in our house at the moment. This weekend he is finishing and fitting the bath panel that he made with Henry. So the other jobs are queuing up.

My hobby jobs are also queuing up. Suddenly I have 5 things at least, that I want to be foing in my spare time, which I don't get enough of. Cleaning my house is not one of them. Jon has written me a list in order of priority. But in practice, I'll just do what I feel like doing. The weekend will be inside jobs!

Jon put the heating on. The smart meter is going mad....like me!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.