Water colours

I had a much better night sleep last night, so although still very tired and full of cold, I definitely felt a bit better. I didn't rush to get up, but there was no getting out of shopping. I took it slowly and spent a lot. I think I need to revise the shopping budget. Everything is definitely going up in price and I am easily spending £15 a week more. Its hard to see where I can cut down.

I was exhausted after the shopping. So in the afternoon I just sat in the conservatory with card making bits. Mollie had drawn the cute gnomes in a black outline, so I began by painting them in watercolours. I am not a painter, but I really enjoyed the colouring in, then went on to try a few more. I had made a few Christmas cards at the weekend, so hopefully will have made enough for everyone by November. Its the build up to Christmas I enjoy - but I don't enjoy writing them, and especiallynot the envelopes! Someone else can do that.

I'll be back at work tomorrow. No doubt will instantly feel under pressure, but only one day then the weekend.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.