Evening colours

I worked today. From home, as usual, but still feel rubbish although better than yesterday. Hopefully after a long lie in tomorrow, I'll feel more myself. Just extremely tired and achy. The nose seems to have stopped running and my throat isn't sore now, but I'm very croaky.

I cycled to the allotment after work. Less tiring than walking. Bessie had laid another egg today. 2 in 3 days, yet none for the previous few months. Very odd.

Mollie made pizzas, and has gone to see Josh. Jon has gone to scouts for a weekend camp he has organised. He is still feeling tired too, so not looking forward to a weekend without sleep, which is highly likely. But he does so much for the young people in the community and generally scout (and guide) leaders do not get the thanks or recognition for this totally voluntary work they do. Sometimes people just use it as free childminding, others think leaders get paid!! I think he's amazing.

So it's Henry and I home alone. I've done a tiny bit of tidying. Henry washed up and I dried. Now I feel too tired to start any crafts, but I'm going to turn on my lap top and have a look at the ideas I've been given for making address labels for my cards. The weekend goal is to finish making my Christmas cards, so if I can do labels too, that would be fab. Thanks to those on blip and Facebook who gave me pointers. I appreciate it. That's when I love social media, for the help people give each other. Watch this space!

Im looking forward to Gardeners World later. I have dahlias, gerbera, roses and anemone with new buds still opening. Is this an Indian summer....or global warming?!! (Rhetorical question - please don't answer!!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.