pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Mixed day

We had a lie in. Makes a change as I usually wake early at the weekend, and late all week. Jon made some blueberry pancakes and I made porridge. Then the plan was a cycle to Felbrigg. Jon pumped up the tyres on my bike, and we set off, having given Henry and Mollie a head start as they were on foot. Both took their cameras, and I assume took some pictures on their walk.

Jon and I got there first, and donated a big pile of second hand books to the book shop there. Then we had a quick look in the shop, where I bumped into one of the ladies from the poetry group. We had a chat, by which time the other two had arrived. We got coffee and some cakes and sat outside. It wasn't too cold - but wasn't warm either (ha ha). Had a look in the book shop where we bought a few- Mollie is always looking for books for her class.

Cycled back via the big oak tree - but sadly I could only find 4 acorn cups. The mower had been along and chewed lots up. I'll have to search elsewhere.

I made a vegetable soup with the last giant courgette, and other veg, for lunch then the afternoon was filled with planned jobs. Jon and Henry adjusted then fitted the bath panel they had made. I spent the afternoon preparing photos from our trip to the lakes, for an album I'm making. Pleased with the start and an enjoyable afternoon.

Cooked a chicken balti for Jon, Henry and I. Mollie went out. Strictly, a bit more knitting (I'm making baby booties for Mollie's friend whose baby is due soon). One made, one to go!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.