pensionspoet

By pensionspoet

Chipper

That's how I feel while I'm in the outdoors! A short spell - about an hour- this afternoon, spent chipping some of the dead tree from mums garden that Jon took down earlier in the year. There is a really big pile of it, and it isn't really in the way, but Ihave wanted to get it chipped for a while. Now I have access to dad's chipper again, I started on it today. Weather was lovely when I started, but after about 45 minutes it started to shower, but I continued. However, when it became much heavier, I took the chipper in. I decided rain and electrical equipment don't mix. I stayed outside a little bit longer, to fill the brown bin, then headed indoors to dry off.

Jon went to do his regular weekly garden slot, while the boys tidied in the garage, making more space to work on the old bike. It is still proving extremely stubborn to move pistons, and after trying everything with no luck, the next step has to be to take the engine out.

I started to declutter my book case. Reluctantly discarding a big pile of books and dvds. Essential if it is going to feel less crowded. When Jon has moved through a few of his other house jobs, I am hoping he can create better storage under the stairs. But even if he can, we still need to lose a pile of stuff. Mollie has also taken some of my paper stash and fabric for her class, which makes me happy, as it means it will get used. Slowly and steadily we will be in more control of our space!

Some tv, and a bit more knitting, although my hands are aching, so the knitting will be slow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.