Before and after pics

Believe it or not, bottom right is the before and top left the after. I'll come back to that though.

Starting with an update on the address label challenge I set myself. Well I spent ALL evening creating a spreadsheet with everyone's addresses in it. I finished it at gone 11, so it hasn't been tested yet. Tomorrow I hope to have an indoors day! Today, I have had time.

I didn't wake until 9. It wasn't unbroken sleep, but I definitely felt a lot better than I have all week. Got up slowly, showered and put some of Mollie's curly hair custard on my hair, then spent the next 2 hours in a turban doing housework. Henry helped, and then we went to Aylsham garden centre. On the way, we stopped at Aldborough where we have seen a load of vintage motorbikes in a kind of showroom. There were a few older bikers hanging around, and I asked if there was anyone I could talk to for advice. Henry and I ended up chatting to a group of extremely friendly men. We told them the situation with the bikes and bike parts, and how we dream of getting the bikes running. They were more than willing to take a look, or help if possible. I told them we just need some pointers, and they understood. I think they are exactly the type of people dad woukd have lovely spending time chatting to. They were exactly like him with their love and knowledge of vintage bikes. From memory I was ableto tell him what we have and he knew all the bikes. So when Jon is back from camp and has a free Saturday morning, I'm going to send him and Henry down there with a bit more info.

Henry and I then continued to the garden centre at Aylsham, where we had a late coffee and scone each and a wander round the plants. Henry took a shine to a plant, which I bought. I can't remember what its called, but I've placed it in its pot in the border. I'll plant it tomorrow.

Back home we then embarked on a 3 hour gardening session at the front. Henry finished the hedge I started the other day. Then I worked on the stream area. As you can see from the bottom right photo, you wouldn't even know there was a stream there. A very satisfying job. The brown bin has been filled and will be collected on Thursday. Now a big pile of branches to chip sits on the drive. We are hiring a chipper next weekend or the following one, when we will be tackling a large tree in the back garden. So the rest of this will go through the chipper at that point.

I made a curry for dinner. I spoke briefly to Jon who has had a good day walking and geocaching with the scouts. He even had a reasonable night sleep last night.

Now some tv, crisps, chocolate and lemonade. I may even stretch to a shandy :-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.