Wedding 1924 style

This is a photo of a family wedding on Jon’s side, which I discovered on Ancestry. Last night I messaged the lady who had posted the photo to her family tree, to see if she could tell me who is who. This morning, I had several wonder emails detailing those she knows, with the request that if I (or my family) could identify and more, she would be very grateful.

I immediately sent a message to my mother in law, as the small 10 year old boy on the floor 2nd in from the left, in front of the groom, is her dad Sidney, so Jon’s grandad Sid. Her grandparents are on the back row in the middle, and other of Sid’s much older siblings are dotted about. The wedding is one of Sid’s cousins.

I do love finding things like this. The best bit, the lady had several other photos and sent them too. One being Sid’s wedding in 1941. There are so many family resemblances among the whole group, to cousins of Jon’s now. Very strong Pratt genes.

I’ve got the bl**dy cold. Has a sneezy night, so not much sleep. I’ve worked today but felt rubbish. Jon feels a bit better than he did yesterday, and did some work this afternoon. I’m hoping that I feel better tomorrow but really, I’m at Jon’s yesterday stage!

We didn’t feel well enough for yoga unfortunately but didn’t want to spread our germs either. Mollie went in our stead!

Watching GBBO now, then bed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.