Life through the lens...

By ValC

It’s raining again.

Missed my opportunity to take a flower photo this morning as we were out shopping.
It started raining when we got home.
No chance of it stopping, and so I opened the door and pointed the camera sideways to photo the hanging basket. I am surprised the begonia is still flowering.
Not sure if it is blurry because of the rain, or I didn’t focus properly.
Anyhow I think it sums up this afternoon’s weather.

I have started making the Christmas cake.
All the fruit weighed out, and now soaking in brandy.
The rest of the ingredients will be added tomorrow and then into the oven for three and a half hours.
I always make a smaller taster cake, which will be eaten straightaway!

Hope you all have a good weekend.
Tomorrow sounds horrendous, but sunny on Sunday. I hope so as we have a walk from Helmsley to Rievaulx Abbey.
Usually lovely autumn colours at this time of year.

Do you remember the song. (My title)
1982. Sung by Supertramp.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.