The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

Snuggle down, winter is coming

When I wasn't selling cards today (which took up most of the day) I was looking at throws in shops, for that new sofa. Eventually I got bored, went home, poured myself a glass of wine and ordered a throw online. Can't be doing with going to Gloucester, because the weather has turned. It's blowing a hoolie and raining.

Cooked salmon. Ate salmon. Currently lounging on sofa. In a minute will go to other sofa ( not such a great fit for lounging on) and watch TV. Market again tomorrow.

Batten down the hatches and sleep tight, folk!

PS The image is of a William Morris fabric cushion I once had made, inspired by a visit to Kelmscot Manor, and a portion of the old throw, which is exactly the right colour, but the wrong size, for the new sofa.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.