The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The light on the multi-storey carpark

It's all wrapped up while work is being done on it. We were driving to the Shambles to set up my stall for tomorrow morning. Further display work will need to be done with the wall space tomorrow, though.

What a day! Steve went off to Minchinhampton market in the rain. Got up early to start rearranging the kitchen, because a second hand sofa was being delivered and would have to be carried through to the dining room. The sofa arrived at precisely the same moment that another person arrived to pick up the spare single bed. Talk about organised chaos.

I got the sofa installed, and carried on cleaning, hoovering, mopping, rearranging the kitchen. By the time Steve came back, it was all done. By this time I was trying to unpack an order of cards; get the front room ready for a massage client; and have lunch!

Somehow everything got sorted out; I carried out the massage; I packed the stuff up for the stall, and even had time for a quick cuppa on the new sofa with Bomble before we set off downtown. All I need for the new sofa now is another wine- red throw like the one I've already got, but guess what? The shop where I bought it no longer sells wine red, but bright red, throws. Ah well, there's always the internet...

Back home, I made an amazing soup from the Soup Bible book, and got to work on thinking about my market wall displays for tomorrow. Fell asleep in front of the TV, watching The Accident!

What else? Well, Bomble and Steve both like the sofa. I must blip the view from it soon. CleanSteve printed a great new photo-card of the Avon Gorge, where we were yesterday on the boat trip. I think it's the same as his blip for yesterday. I've fallen seriously behind on the blipfront.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.