The accidental finding

By woodpeckers

The harbour shot, at last!

You've probably seen it before on a souvenir fudge packet, coaster, or jigsaw. That doesn't make the view any less stunning, in my opinion. But it's hard to cram it all in to one phone shot.

So difficult, in fact, that I had to catch a bus.put of Tenby to Saundersfoot and walk all the way back to get this angle!

Today's coastal path walk wasn't as much fun as yesterday's. It was mainly through steep wooded areas, and the leaves were slippery. Every now and again there'd be a tantalising glimpse of a shimmering cove, far below, but the trees did get in the way, somewhat. However, I'm glad did it.

Back in Tenby by 12.40, with the sun now shining, I ate ice cream, explored Castle Hill and the impressive Tamar class lifeboat in its shed, which is not the orange one with a ramp that you can see in this image. I ordered g-f fish and chips from Fecci's, and ate them on South beach before going for a brief paddle. The water was not as cold as I'd feared, though I wouldn't have fancied actual swimming.

Then it was time to retrieve my luggage from the B&B, and head off to the station. Leaving Tenby under blue, blue skies was hard, but I had a good book to while away the five hours and three changes. (Eleanor Oliphant is completely fine).Everything went tickety-boo this time, and I'm.happy to be home again, too!

My sore throat continues, and I sound gruff and am now sniffing copiously, but the fresh air and walks have kept my.mind off it wonderfully.
.

.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.