Seeing Beyond Looking

By SandraSuisse

Standing on tiptoes

As I was waiting for my bus in the town centre, a beautiful sunset started to take place. I took lots of the classic buildings at the Place St.-François, but in the end I opted for a maximum of mountains and a strip of lake that I could see by standing on tiptoes.

It was my daughter's birthday today and we met downtown with my grandson to have tea in a cupcake café, then we went to see a French film about teaching some hand-reared geese how to migrate and find their way home! It was beautiful.

Afterwards, my grandson went home, my daughter was having a girls' night meal with 3 friends in Lausanne and I caught my bus home after lingering to take some photos!  Fabulous weather again today!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.