Eva and Tony Worobiec in York yesterday

The day I’ve been working up to since February came and went yesterday and went ahead `Whatever the weather’ (The title of Tony’s book and talk).  It was a truly awful journey to York and a beautiful journey home who the sun following on from the rain was absolutely stunning.  In typical fashion there was no where to stop to point my phone! 
I’m going to quote Eric, our treasurer, who posted this on Facebook, `When giving a vote of thanks to our visiting speakers at today's DIG Yorkshire & NE Conference, I really found myself running out of superlatives. An audience of almost 70 members and non-members thoroughly enjoyed an excellent series of presentations by Eva and Tony Worobiec. Eva spoke about project-based photography, using her own projects of "Coasts" and "Fragments of the American Dream" as examples. Given the atrocious weather that folk came through to get to the meeting, Tony's presentation of "Photographing Landscapes Whatever the Weather" was particularly apposite. Thanks also to Wendy, Sue and friends for arranging the catering and to James who, despite torn ligaments and crutches, manfully mastered the projection technology.’


I think I did a bit more than arrange the catering but fame at last!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.