Frightful

This afternoon sees the annual family Halloween party hosted by Lyn at her flat. She outdoes herself every year and will have her living room appropriately spooky. My favourite accessory is her spider web tablecloth and I hope it will be on show. We all contribute and my contribution is always cup cakes with orange icing and rice paper decorations. As blipped.

I hope that I have exhausted Flora sufficiently that she can be left to sleep for a few hours while we enjoy the fun. The wee ones will be dressed up and we'll be thoroughly terrified by them I'm sure.

It's another gorgeous autumn day. Flora and I have enjoyed two long walks in bright sunshine. It's a big help to have such weather to soften the loss of daylight now the clocks have gone back.

I was thrilled when the Mamie Martin people asked if they could use my blip and write up from yesterday on the website. Of course I said yes!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.