loisbiz

By loisbiz

Safe? I hope so.

Last little visit with Ellie before we leave for Hawaii tomorrow. The seat she is sitting in has a built in seat belt.....I bought this van many years ago when my grandchildren were small.....it was so convenient for times when I wasn't planning on taking one of them but they decided to go with me.....the child seat folds out of the car seat. I have not seen them in any other cars......I looked up recently if any new automobiles have these seats but I couldn't find any.....I am kind of afraid to ask if they are considered safe for the child if there is an accident. It looks super safe to me.....I sure hope it is since once in awhile I want to use the "old" van because of the cargo space. It has low miles and we have maintained it well.

I am still not totally packed.....I keep thinking of things I have forgotten. I usually bring too much stuff, but once in awhile I end up with the "wrong" stuff......but how wrong can I go?....swimsuits....snorkeling stuff....summer dress...shorts and t-shirts. Camera and chargers.

Back tomorrow in the middle of the Pacific Ocean.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.