Leaving on a Jet Plane!

This is a photo out the plane window while we were waiting for take off out of Portland, Oregon. I am adding this Blip a date late....it was taken on Monday. 

I am glad I didn't get on my computer last night and Blip this. I probably would have been a bitch......and I am not using that word lightly. I didn't say a thing to my husband (thank goodness) but I was so upset that he had booked a condo on the 3rd floor again....we had to carry everything up three flights of stairs....and he packed kitchen stuff for a month....four checked bags and three carry ons needed to be carried up here. Usually he does most of the carrying but he was light headed yesterday and his blood pressure was up.......so I help carry it up. Stubbornly, I didn't unpack some of the stuff in the heavier bags....I just lugged it up here. I knew I would hurt later....and I did.  :-((  AND we were away from the ocean with no view......AND we were on a connecting flight.... we had to change planes in Seattle......... The time involved was increase by at least 3 hours because he didn't get a direct flight...... AND I had a headache when we walked into the hot condo.....AND he couldn't find the combination for the lock that opened the turn-on switch for the air conditioning which the renting agent had e-mailed to him. AND sleeping in a hot bedroom is not my favorite thing.....to say the least. I was hungry and tired.

But in the light of day, this place is great.....very clean and large. There is a very large balcony overlooking a grassy, wooded, garden area with lots of birds......and peaceful......also the deck is deep so that there is plenty of shade all day long. The beds are comfortable.....it is wonderful.

More with today's Blip ....later today.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.