Moving on

Last morning I will wake to this view....and I was grateful of the extra hour to continue with the transition from Canadian time!
Packed up and took some but not all of it over to my flat then started the work of tackling the boxes. Worked on it pretty fast and feeling fairly upbeat about it (after a tougher day yesterday), and the worktop person arrived on time and got stuck in well. Did quite a lot with sorting clothes into wardrobes, then headed out to some sofa shops to consider options. Think I want something brighter and bolder than my grey/black ones....Found some I really liked but fabric colour choices once again stymied me - too much choice and can’t decide! Don’t want to go too matchy-matchy but equally want them to feel like they hang together enough. SIgh! (And yes I know it’s a first world privileged dilemma but it’s still a dilemma)
Back and cracked on with cleaning the kitchen (again!) once the worktop people were finished, and then unpacked yet more boxes into it....not sure where to put my drinks bottles! Still haven’t found cutlery, kettle or WiFi hub - hopefully they’ll both emerge at some point!
Went out for a tea and a scone as I’m finding it hard managing without a kettle and can’t really cook anything until the hob’s switched on and I’ve read the information on how to make the microwave work!
Home and pushed on again until nearly 10 (which is of course 11 in real time!) then collapsed into bed. So nice to be back in my own place even though it smells strange and is too hot (I’ll try and work out the new heating controls soon!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.