Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

LBJ

Had a beautiful walk in the nature reserve this morning, but forgot it's half-term so all the kids were out of school and rather a lot of them were there with scooters and patient grandparents.  This was the only half-decent shot I got, though my other delight was having the first robin of the winter come down, as I watched, for my pocketful of mealworms.

So what is this bird with his beakful of breakfast?  Presumably a dunnock, though the twitchers' classification of LBJ (little brown job) is as far as I'm prepared to push it ;))  Don't you love that bright brown eye?  It's sitting on a willow branch - willow that is beginning to literally weep leaves into the river.

Happy rest-of-Monday  xx

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.