Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Dear deer

For some reason the deer in the reserve are making themselves very visable at the moment.  I have no idea why.  This morning I saw last week's mum and kid trotting down the path in front of me and a little later this lovely individual allowed to me walk quietly up to her.  Bearing in mind how little of the reserve humans can actually visit - and the fact that it's Sunday when streams of runners use the paths as a circuit, I found this remarkable.  Mind you, this short stretch is the one bit not part of the loop, so she was at least that wise!

The rest of the day was just Sunday layabout.  Mmm!  And apologies if my comments are on the short side tonight, despite lazy day I'm really tired :(

Hope yours has been a good one  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.