Gently down the stream

By Miranda1008

Walking down the avenue

We had our first real frost last night.  It was a bit passed blipping by the time I got out, as I woke late having slept like the dead.  However, I did catch a bus up to Bushfield, looking for autumn.  This wonderful beech avenue is the back boundary of the old army camp, but although there's clearly been some leaf fall I was amazed at how green - almost springlike - it looked.  And there was I expecting red and gold pennies fluttering down.

Still, I walked all along it and then diagonally down to St Cross and home through the water meadows, under completely clear blue skies.  Mind you, by the time I went shopping early afternoon the clouds had pulled right over and it was cold.

Not much else to report.  Hazel continues to mend and although she's still quite a trembly little thing, she is beginning to enjoy the pampering.  Thank you for asking so kindly after her.

Happy Saturday night (not to mention Sunday morning ;))  xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.