And....RELAX!!

As predicted, the weather drastically changed overnight and the warm sunny day of yesterday turned into cold and windy for today! But it mattered not because I am in Glenwood Springs and I stayed plenty warm in the hot springs! Thankfully I had also brought warm clothing and boots so I was well prepared.

After breakfast in town, I spent part of the morning here. The Glenwood Hot Springs is actually two pools. The larger and slightly cooler one is long and skinny and is the largest hot springs pool in the world. The smaller one is much hotter and still huge! I made the mistake of starting in the hot one so the other one felt cold when I entered! I enjoyed both pools but I spent more time relaxing in the hot one! I overheard some of the locals commenting on how much cooler the water was today, assuming that the wind was taking out some of the heat. It was plenty hot for me!

I was back in my room by late morning and all that soaking made me very sleepy so back to bed I went and enjoyed a delicious 2-hour nap! It feels good to have slowed right down with no big agenda! I relaxed all afternoon, part of the time by one of the two roaring fires in the lobby.

I went back into town for dinner and by the time I came out it was snowing, just as predicted! I went back to the hot springs pool and had another soak before bed, this time while enjoying the snowfall. Bliss!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.