FROSTED PINK - PINKTOBER 28

I managed to creep out of the house early this morning and have a wander round the garden on my own - without either Mr. HCB or JH Ted.

It was a very frosty morning, and there were quite a few pink flowers still blooming, so I spent some time wandering and just enjoying the peaceful morning, and it wasn’t actually that cold.  I even stood and watched a very large bumble bee looking for nectar in the Hot Lips Salvia flowers.

This beautiful little pink Saxifrage flower caught my eye on the frosted plant.  I wished it was Tiny Tuesday because it was so small, but of course, I can’t be sure that it will be frosty again tomorrow morning, so decided that it would look good today for BCAM.  I made sure that the pink showed up against a mono background and was happy with the result.

Later in the morning, Mr. HCB and I went off to iFixer, a shop in Chippenham that I hoped would  be able to repair the camera in my iPhone, but unfortunately, he didn’t have the correct camera, so we need to go back tomorrow, which is a bit of a pain, but I can always go on the bus.

The traffic in Chippenham was horrendous, so we decided to go to Whitehall Garden Centre to wander around and perhaps have a coffee, but there were hundreds of cars there too.  Then it dawned on us that it was half-term, so rather than get caught up with hordes of children, we went instead to Devizes, where we had a quick coffee and then came home.  

I apologise for not responding to comments yesterday, but after I had been over to see my Mum, I was very tired, so had an early night, but they are all much appreciated.

Please join me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking HERE
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

“We are all survivors
     from the day of diagnosis.”
Barbara : Breast Cancer Survivor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.