ANOTHER ADVENTURE FOR TED - PINKTOBER 29

Hello Lovely Blippers,

I suddenly realised this morning that there were only three more days in October, so was listening carefully to try and find out what Mrs. HCB was going to be up to today.  I heard her whispering to Mr. HCB that she was going to pop into town to get some puddings from M & S for her Mum, so I quickly jumped into the bottom of her shopping bag.  I thought that she might be going into Debenhams and I wasn’t wrong.

By now, you all know that she is the Queen of Rearranging, particularly in Debenhams and before I knew it, we were going up the escalator and looking at pink shoes.  I decided it was time to make it known that I was there to help in any way, and she was kind enough to allow me to try on a beautiful pair of Roland Cartier shoes, after a little rearranging, of course.  I don’t know how ladies totter about in these, but they were pink and fitted the bill for BCAM so I didn’t care that much and of course, even men sometimes like to wear high heels, and we didn’t even look at the price!

Then Mrs. HCB wandered around a bit more and we saw some pink fascinators - can’t see the point in them myself, but she tried one on me, and I thought it looked quite fetching so out came the iPhone and “Click” another photograph was taken.  

We then went back downstairs, and I remembered that just as we had got on the escalator to go up, I had seen a very pink box with a huge pink ball above it, but as it was in rather a public place on the ground floor, Mrs. HCB thought she should ask one of the young ladies there if it was all right to take a photograph.  I heard her explaining that she wasn’t a silly old lady - but I’m not sure the young lady was convinced - then she explained about Blip (as she does) and was given permission to sit me on top of the pink box.  I thought it looked rather good - in fact, it almost looks as if I’m in a pink air balloon.  We did get some strange looks from customers about to get on the escalator, but I’m immune to them now and after all, it is for a good cause.

The young lady was still smiling, having watched Mrs. HCB doing some rearranging, when she walked over and said “There’s a display about breast cancer awareness on the Estée Lauder stand if you want to take some photographs of that” - so off we went, and the young lady even went ahead and showed us where the display was, which was very kind of her.

So here you have it - a wonderful collage of my adventures in Debenhams today - I will need to keep my wits about me and my ears open to see what might happen tomorrow - so watch this space!

Please join Mrs. HCB and me during 
Breast Cancer Awareness Month
By clicking HERE
So that those who are not able to pay
Can have a free mammogram. 

“HOPE is the only thing
     stronger than fear.”
Suzanne Collins : Breast Cancer Survivor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.