ANOTHER JAUNT WITH MRS. HCB - PINKTOBER 29

Hello Lovely Blippers,

When I heard Mrs. HCB say that she was popping out to return an Amazon package, I quickly jumped into her bag and thought that if I was already in there, she would be able to use me for one of her Pinktober Blips.  Mr. HCB offered to drop her off, so off we went.

However, Mrs. HCB wasn’t very happy because when she got to the shop, the man in there said that he could only take the package if the barcode was printed off, but according to Mrs. HCB, and on the Amazon website, it said that she didn’t have to do anything but take it into the shop and they would do everything including print off the barcode.  Not even Mrs. HCB could persuade the man so not a good start to her morning.

Mr. HCB dropped her off in the town centre, and her first port of call was the Post Office;  she has a friend who lives in the Netherlands and it’s her birthday next week so hopefully the card will arrive in time.  

Then it was off to Marks & Spencer - I have to say it was eerily quiet in the town centre but I did notice that even when hand sanitiser was provided just inside the shops, very few people were using it, although most people were wearing masks.  Mrs. HCB was very careful and not only did she use the shop’s sanitiser, but when she came out, she used her own.  What are people thinking?  Don’t they know the refrain, “Hands, Face, Space”?

Once inside M & S, we went up on the escalator, with Mrs. HCB being very careful not to touch the moving bannister and as soon as I saw the bright pink Percy Pig money boxes, I knew that was where she was heading.  Mind you, it’s been quite hard this year finding something every day for Pinktober, because there are only so many pink flowers you can photograph without boring people!

Anyway, after looking over her shoulder, Mrs. HCB whipped me out of her bag, having seen me snuggled down at the bottom, and put me amongst the Percy Pigs and although I say it myself, I think I look quite fetching.  There weren’t that many people about though, so she was able to take a few photographs and then went on her way, rejoicing!  

You know that Mrs. HCB is into knitting - and especially dishcloths - so as she needed more of the cotton she uses, she did try a couple of shops but unfortunately couldn’t get what she wanted - there does seem to be a shortage of cotton thread for knitting - perhaps everyone else is knitting dishcloths! ;-)  

Only a couple more days to go, but you can continue after Pinktober finishes, so please remember to click on this link so that those who cannot afford to pay for a mammogram may have a free one - thank you.

Keep well and stay safe.  Love from Snowy xx

“Don’t let breast cancer 
     take away the
          motivation
               to achieve
                    your dreams.”
Diana Cohen : breast cancer survivor

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.