BE A SMARTIE...

…and keep clicking and keep checking during Breast Cancer Awareness Month.

Earlier in the week, when I was out shopping, I bought a pack of Pink Smarties.  I am feeling a lot better today, but didn’t feel like wandering around in the garden, because it was raining and cold, so thought I would do something with the Smarties - apart from eating them, that is!

So here they are spelling out what we all need to be doing - in fact, lots of you have been clicking all month long and it doesn’t need to stop, you can carry on all year - and I know many of you do that, so thank you.

Of course, we all need to be checking our breasts every month too and going for regular mammograms, so please do that too and remember, in the UK, if you are over 71 and no longer get invited, invite yourself!

No Smarties were harmed in the making of this Blip, but of course, I will need to eat the 89 Smarties used, as I wouldn’t want to give Mr. HCB any of my germs, but you will be pleased to know there are 11 that are uncontaminated so he can enjoy them, although he isn't a chocoholic like me!

Please continue to click on this LINK, so that those who cannot afford to pay may have a free mammogram.  So far in 2021, 27,875,781 people have clicked the link enabling 558 women to have a mammogram, who wouldn’t otherwise have had one, and in October alone, 2,483,026 people have clicked, enabling 50 women to have a mammogram - so your click does help - huge thanks to all who have helped in this way.

“Cancer no longer rules my life - 
     I’m getting back to myself.
I’m healed as much as anybody 
     who’s gone through this can be, 
          and I will continue to support and fight 
               alongside my sisters. 
Once you’re in this family, 
     you’re in for life.” 
Sandra Lee


P.S.  Thank you for all your good wishes yesterday - and apologies for not responding or commenting.  

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.