Help! We've been kidnapped!

This morning I thought I'd sort out some hobby stuff whilst waiting for my medication to absorb before I could have breakfast. It took a little longer than I thought, and Jae got up. I reminded him that I want him to take me to the dentist tomorrow, the 29th. In his "Let's Wind Mum Up" voice, he said "It's the 29th today!" Then, brandishing his phone as proof he said, "Oh, wait! It is the 29th today!"  

Cue mad dash to super-brush my teeth and get ready to leave the house! Normally I allow half an hour, but we ended up with 20 minutes, and due to a black box in his car, Jae has to drive to the speed limit (Not a bad thing normally!) Only 50% of the traffic lights were on red, and I made it bang on time!

I took this shot of the car in front on the journey!

I thought it was the hygienist I was seeing but it was the dentist - a new one as my previous lady has moved back down South. Of course I was nervous he'd be super-keen and look for work to do, but it was all fine once again, fortunately!

I got Jae to drop me in town as I needed to get something only Debenhams sell in Lincoln, and normally I don't have time to walk down there these days. I had a quick drink and snack in there too as I'd not had breakfast. I bought some gloves as I left my red ones on a train yesterday, and had a look at the clothes. I will have to try to pop back, as they had some gorgeous stuff in there.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.