flavia13

By flavia13

OVER THE SEA TO....................

Well OK over the marshes, quicksands, sea to Far Arnside but you get the drift.

A quiet day today, with the leg up for most of the day.  However I can't sit like that all day.  It's just a tiny bit stinging otherwise, so far, OK (touchwood).

This afternoon I did start putting the ornaments and things back in the lounge.  Then hubby got a call to say his car was ready (he dropped it off down town earlier for it's annual MOT and a service), so I took him down to pick his car up.  I then took a very slight detour to Kents Bank station to take the above photo for a blip.  Kents Bank is part of Grange-over-Sands but it used to be a separate tiny village. 

I am now paranoid about going on any grass, so I just stood on the short concrete drive to take this photo - usually I would have gone further down  to get  a better perspective of the river flowing into the sea.  It's still quite pleasing I think though and we are very lucky to have such a fantastic view from our very own little railway  station.

Will now go and catch up on your blips.  Thank you for dropping by and your kind comments.  Take care see you all tomorrow;

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.