Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Highly Strung?

No, more like loosely strung - beaded threads binding the pages of an art journal. I was casting about for a shot for Tiny Tuesday, today's theme 'colour' and my eye fell on this, on the shelf of the sewing room, where I have spent quite a lot of the day. Thanks to Barking for hosting the challenge this month.

I did start to make jelly - the kind you spread on toast - with the last of the blackcurrants in the freezer. They are happily dripping through a muslin bag, and will hopefully be ok there till Friday when I'll have time to finish it off. 

FaceTime with Al and family this morning. She was holding a blonde, blue-eyed baby. Took me about 10 seconds to work out that it wasn't dark-haired, dark-eyed Hal, but a visitor. She thought the look on my face was very amusing ....  Poor Al has an access where a wisdom tooth is trying to come through, Nico has a cough and a cold, but apart from that they are all fine.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.