Thank You For the Days ..

By Fyael

Break In The Pattern

The Abstract challenge for today spoke to me directly. I've just spent hours ripping back a piece of Fair Isle knitting with an un-fudgeable mistake in it ...

That got me thinking, then faffing ... and the end result is above. I like those little patterns within patterns. The diagonal is the actual break, where, when the knitting is done, I'll take the scissors and cut. I won't be able to redeem any errors once I've taken that step.

Break in the pattern seems an apt metaphor for life at the moment. I'm having trouble adjusting to the thought of the months ahead. I'm sure I'm not the only one. Love to everyone.  And thanks for all the visits, hearts and stars. Staying connected really matters and I'll be back to normal soon, xx

Thanks so much Ingeborg for keeping the challenge going.

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.