A time for everything

By turnx3

Patterns in the ice

Thursday
Knowing it was going to be an overcast day with the possibility of rain by the afternoon, I went out for a relatively early morning walk around Pioneer Park. It should have bee a bit earlier, but I'd had a bad night and I'd fallen back to sleep after my original awakening! When I left the house there was a glimmer of sun in the east, but it had almost disappeared in the short time it took me to get to the park. There were no other cars in the parking lot and I didnt see another soul on the trail, but I did have the company of three deer at one point. I got a fairly decent shot of one of them, as well as a few other subjects I could have used as a blip, but I finally decided to go with these patterns in the ice, as the temperatures are changing the next couple of days - we are supposed to reach highs in the low to mid 60s F. the next couple of days with rain, at times supposedly very heavy. So I'm not sure how much ice is going to be left by the end of the weekend, as I'm not sure it's very deep yet! It looks as if its going to be another unusual winter!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.