Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Goldfinch

I went to the gym this morning for my first one-to-one session with Michael at JustGym since my cataract operation, although I have been to the U3A keep fit sessions.
 
Although cold there was a little sunshine and both cats went out to play. Dougal caught several mice, which Florence either ate or played with until she got bored.
 
During the afternoon I realised that Dougal did not have his collar on. We could not remember when we had last seen him wearing it, but I was sure he had it on before I went to the gym. When my husband’s pictures were downloaded he had taken a picture of Dougal at 1044 hours and he was wearing his collar. I have looked around the garden and house, but cannot see it anywhere. I have a spare disc so I can reprogramme his food bowl, but cannot find a spare collar anywhere. I have a dental appointment tomorrow so I will get him a new collar, but until then his food will not be in his special dish so Florence will also have access to it. I have pinched my husband’s picture of Dougal as an extra, it was only a few days ago that I remarked to my husband that they both needed new collars as they were getting very tatty.
 
Today’s picture is of a Goldfinch and although not a particularly good picture as the light was poor early this morning.  I decided to use it to record that we do get them in the garden occasionally.

The temperature at GMT noon today was eleven degrees Celsius; dull and overcast most of the day.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.