lovelife209

By mindful_life

Ghosts and dreams

I took today off work again so help me rest and get better. The downside of being ill this week is that is coincides with half term, which means whilst I have no energy my children do! They spent the morning sorting through our Halloween decorations and getting the front of the house ready for tomorrow.  My mum doesn’t work Wednesdays so she offered to have them for the afternoon, which was a great help.
 
My music partner Vikki came over for a short while for a rehearsal. I have been unwell for a while so it has been a few weeks since we have been able to play together. Whilst I am probably not at my best, our children love to play together we had a little practice, a chat and a cuppa whilst the boys played for a while.  
 
Todays quote:
 
“The biggest adventure you can ever take is to live the life of your dreams.” Oprah Winfrey
 
There are several things on my dream list. I am still learning to play Elgar’s Cello Concerto which I would love to perform one day. I was fortunate enough to watch a performance live on Sunday at our local theatre with fellow blipper Honeycombebeach and my music partner Vikki, and it was absolutely amazing. The cellist, Jamal Aliyev, was out of this world, so talented. It is my dream to play that piece one day. I recently invested in a new cello, after many years of not owning one and it is a beautiful instrument.  It transforms the music I have been playing over the last year and is helping me get one step closer to this dream.
 
Another dream of mine is to be a published writer.  I self published a novel several years ago and since then things have got in the way of writing. I am still writing my second book though and have recently taken it back up so maybe one day this dream will come true. 
 
 
What are your dreams?
 
Today’s photo is of some spooky ghost lights that come out every year for Halloween!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.