30102019

Morning beach as I went swimming this morning.
I believe I was the only one swimming for as long as I could see.

We've had some drama in the neighborhood from last night. And I was caught in the middle.

The tale begins as Mrs. A sends a text to the group telling how she had a friend visiting her and the friend had parked her car to one of the spots for a while and got a nasty yell from what could be the "owner" of the parking space.

So Mrs. A was told by Eli the vice president of the community that she should tell her friend to park to the public road and that way there will be no trouble from the parking space holders.

So Mrs A then takes this as a rude behavior (I thought it was only someone telling how it is. Rules are rules.) and deleted Eli from the group.

At this point I had my shower. As I got back from the shower my phone was blinking with messages. Fernando was telling a LOOOOOONG tale in Spanish about the parking situation (which to be fair is very difficult).

I had a private message from Sonia the president of the community asking me to add Eli back to the group. (I had admin rights because Mrs A who has founded the group gave them to me to without me asking.) I though that deleting someone from the discussion is really juvenile and I added her back. Also I had no reason not to do that. I knew I was heading into trouble but I had to try to act like an adult.

Immediately I got private message from Mrs A saying I shouldn't have done the adding as Eli was rude to her. I replied that I don't want to be in the middle of this and asked her to take away my admin rights.

And how good that I did that. Right after that I got another private message from Sonia asking me to give her the admin rights of the group. I was so relieved to tell her that I no longer had those right and could not help her. Also told her that I'd rather leave the group myself, but feel like I need to be in the information channel of the neighborhood.

I commented on the group that let's all just calm down and communicate with each other otherwise we can never solve anything.

Now Sonia is asking Mrs. A why she threw Eli off the group. Mrs. A says because she was rude to her. Sonia is trying to tell her that she's only stating the rules and told Mrs. A to think if she want it be her group or a group for the neighborhood. (And I agree with her. Mrs. A had already commented to me that I'm adding to many Spanish to the group and she doesn't want that .)

Now some Spanish speaking people are starting to ask what's going on as they can't understand. Sonia once again explains all to them too. Then she makes an invitation to the people in the group to be added to the older neighborhood group which has already existed. (I think this should have been done when there was the water crises.) And then Sonia and Eli left the group.

So Mrs. A got what she wanted. She can now rule the group she has created. She has also made another group for the neighborhood to which she has only invited her friends. She calls that the "positive group" and then she bitches about the people in the other group.

This is all just too juvenile and petty.

So today I was walking over to see Jennifer. And who is talking to Jen. It's Mrs. A! I was instantly aware of the situation that she might not talk to me anymore. (She's done that with couple of people already.) I went to say hello and tried to be as normal as I could. I did get a very could shoulder and some kind of nose sound as a hello. She could barely look at me.

Well, it is what it is. 3 people have contacted me today asking what the hell was yesterday all about. One called the neighborhood crazy.

I just wanna get along with everybody. Life is too short for all of that anger and stupid behavior. But I feel like a have Mrs. A's target on my back. The situation is more difficult as my in-laws are staying at a rental that she manages and I've been the middle person between them.  So to vent out I made this today: https://www.instagram.com/p/B4PQ-nwIHFY/

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.