Kipsie

By Kipsie

We screeched to a halt

in the middle of the country lane. "Snowberries"! she screamed ....
"What"?
"Snowberries, in the hedge, over there"
So we reversed back into the entrance of the pub, parked, Jan, our driver, nipped out in the pouring rain to pick snowberries from the hedge,. That's her in the brown jacket. Mum & I sat in the car in disbelief ... She really is something else ...  She gaily gets back in the car clutching a small bunch. "The leaves are all dead but the berries are fine" .. then we drive off, back to Chudleigh. We pull up outside my house, Jan spots some euonymus hedging foliage. "Can I pick just a few bits to go with my snowberries"?
"Help yourself, but do not touch my snowberries" I said jokingly, but she was heading right for them. She did'nt.  I shot indoors, grabbed the paperbacks I'd read that I thought she might enjoy, then off they went.

Earlier I'd unpicked some upholstery fabric that I'd  used for a previous project. I'm going to make cushion covers, the fabric perfect. I pressed all the pieces then it was time to go. Mum, Jan & I were going out for lunch. The weather miserable,  a pub lunch,  a perfect way to spend a couple of hours. Lunch was delicious ... roasted chicken & pancetta risotto with garlic bread for main, followed by lemon tart with raspberry sauce & clotted cream. The set menu is always very good value.

A very chilled day. Weather does'nt look very favourable for tomorrow, so will be getting the sewing machine revved up I reckon.

Thank you for the ***, hearts, & comments. :- )

Thanks to BobsBlips for hosting Wide Wednesday, adding the additional tag Road or Path

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.