We Won!

First round of the Rosebowl competition tonight and my club, ImageZ, is the defending champion from last year. The cup is, in fact, sitting in my lounge. We were hosted superbly tonight competing against our host club and two others; when lemon drizzle cake is on the menu at tea break, does one need anything else (apart from a win of course)?

Each club submits 15 digital images which are scored by an independent experienced judge. Tonight, whilst I didn't agree with all his scoring, I did enjoy his erudite comments - so good to hear a judge with an excellent vocabulary!

Personally, out of the four images of mine selected, I received 16, 19, 19, 18. Overall we did very well. For the next round in January we will be competing against different clubs, and similarly in round 3 soon after. Then it remains to be seen which clubs make the final in April.

Not having taken any photos today at all, I was reduced to snapping the score sheet!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.