flavia13

By flavia13

JUNGLE FORMULA

I don't think I'll be getting the broomstick out to go flying tonight somehow!!!

Quiet morning catching up on the photographic courses FB pages and sorting out what homework I haven't done and need to do.

Then went to the Nurse this afternoon to have the bubble repdressed.  It's not infected, which is a great sign, but is likely to take longer to heal as it was so big.   The Nurses are so lovely and it doesn't take them long at all.  This Nurse said that if I go out walking again I'm to cover myself in insect repellant (which I was going to to do anyway) and I can get a good one called "Jungle Formula" from the pharmacy attached to the Surgery.  Apparently it has to have something called 50% Deet to be effective!!!

I'm going to tuck trousers into socks too - so some slight thicker socks I think, which usually aren't great for me as my feet get so hot!!!!

It's pub night for Hubby so I'm taxi service as well.  Therefore this is a bit of an emergency blip.  It's the huge tree that cuts off my all round view of Morecambe Bay.  It's a lovely tree anyway - I can't quite make out the leaves but from the shape I'm thinking it's probably an Ash but is in the grounds of the house in front of us.

Thanks for dropping by again.  Take care and see you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.