MAKE LIKE A TREE AND LEAVE

Hello everyone, sorry I didn't get round to looking at your blips yesterday but will do all that later today.

Hubby and I popped into Kendal's B&Q this morning to get some paint, one for the back of the fire to brighten up the plaster, and another to over the chimney breast.  It's just a make do and mend sort of thing until we get it decorated properly next year, but at least it will look semi decent for Christmas and until then.

Stopped off at Sizergh Barn for coffee and cake.  Did have a quick look around but all of a sudden it got really busy, so it was time for us to leaf leave.

It's been a really dreich day today.  The LetsDo52 theme for this week is seasonal and as I haven't been able to get out into the woods to take lovely autumnal scenes I thought I'd picked up some leaves and bring autumn to me.  Not sure whether I will use these or not yet, and I do have other seasonal shots I may use, the theme is just "seasonal" so it could be summer or spring couldn't it!!?? 

I played around with settings, just a little bit and decided to give the leaves a sort of misty look.  Not sure if it works or not, I think I quite like it, what do you think please??

Anyway I thought I'd use it as my flower Friday challenge, I take it leaves count as well as flowers!!??

Now back to some studying and sorting out

Take care everyone and thank you so much for continuing to drop by.  Se you all tomorrow.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.