Dam

Really enjoyed the Enchanted Forest last night. Captivating lights, sounds and effects. The trees are magnificent. The weather was kind. I will eventually add an extra or two to yesterday's blip.

Much damper this morning but we had a good walk along the River Tummel to the hydro dam and salmon ladder. The newly opened visitor centre is excellent and dog friendly. Well done SSE.

This is the view from the dam to Loch Faskally . The woods round Loch Faskally (a reservoir) host the Enchanted Forest and even though the light wasn't great today you can see how beautiful the trees are.

This afternoon was really wet and we went to a craft and food fair at Blair Castle. Wandered but didn't purchase.

I was walking Flora after we got back and discovered I was very close to blipper Winsford's house so I rang her bell to say hello. It was lovely to meet and I wish it had been for longer.

Arrangements are getting underway for a family funeral down south. You'll understand my absence from blip I'm sure.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.